Blog

Digitalization determines change and speed in the business world

Digitization as change using the example of records

Changes through digitalization are possible

Digitalisation is changing the framework conditions for companies and employees. Technology is developing faster and less predictably than before. Companies that do not continuously keep pace risk going out of business. To the same extent, the demands on employees are changing beyond the actual technical knowledge. New job profiles and professions are emerging.

Instinct and innovation as the key to success

New technologies often open up unimagined application possibilities. Further developments then take place at a rapid pace. Consumers react quickly and adjust their expectations accordingly. This means that you need instinct and the courage to change in order to remain competitive in the long term. Creative minds are needed here to identify the needs of the future before the technical prerequisites are in place. For all those who want to play at the top, reacting is not enough.

Digitization as an indicator of corporate culture

The pandemic has made deficits in digitalisation more than clear and also forced doubters to act. Those who relied on presence and control and refused the employees' desire for a home office or digital working were punished. Employee satisfaction and appreciation increase productivity. This is not new knowledge. However, the coercive experiment has shown that presence and performance need not be directly related. As a result, so-called hybrid workplaces have already established themselves to such an extent that it is hard to imagine the working world without them. What's more, the complete rethink is being followed by new structures.

Organize home office and/or mobile work legally and efficiently

The legal requirements are not insignificant. In particular, the home office is no different from the classic office workplace in terms of occupational health and safety standards. Although mobile working is less cost-intensive in comparison, it harbours risks in terms of data protection breaches or the security of company and business secrets. In other words, digitization is not a topic that can be pursued on the side. On the contrary, far more advanced companies are taking this development into account by creating new roles. In the English-speaking world, job titles such as "Head of Remote Work" or "Head of Hybrid Work" have already emerged. These are new management positions designed to develop and coordinate all relevant areas. At the same time, the growing expertise on the employer side has an impact on the range of tasks for employees.

Job profiles are blurring

The current job advertisements make it clear that personnel managers are increasingly focusing on the combination of skills that are not typical for the profession compared to before. This means that in the commercial area, technical knowledge is coming to the fore. On the other hand, technical employees take on communication tasks - also with direct customer contact. Suddenly soft skills make the difference.

Further training is gaining in importance

Accordingly, the importance of initial training will decline. Instead, lifelong learning in the form of targeted further training will develop into a second pillar of qualification with equal rights. This also means that in the field of technology and IT, younger employees do not necessarily have to have a natural knowledge advantage over older ones. Digitalization requires a willingness to learn and flexibility from everyone involved in order to see change as an opportunity and to take advantage of it.

Share:

More from the blog

Matrix image

How blockchain technology works

At BitMinter alone, one of the oldest mining companies on the net, the average computer speed is currently around 3,700 terahash per second.

Leave a message

Payment methods

de-pp_plus-logo-quer_ohne_PUI_540x60px
bank transfer

Shipping with

DHL

Log in

Newsletter subscription

Current information New seminars, tips and tricks around IT.

Blog

Digi­ta­li­sie­rung bestimmt Wan­del und Tem­po in der Businesswelt

Digitalisierung als Wandel am Beispiel von Schallplatten

Ver­än­de­run­gen durch Digi­ta­li­sie­rung sind möglich

Die Digi­ta­li­sie­rung ver­än­dert die Rah­men­be­din­gun­gen für Unter­neh­men und Beschäf­tig­te. Die Tech­nik ent­wickelt sich schnel­ler und weni­ger vor­her­seh­bar als frü­her. Wer als Unter­neh­men nicht kon­ti­nu­ier­lich Schritt hält, ris­kiert das Aus. Im glei­chen Maße ver­än­dern sich die Anfor­de­run­gen an Beschäf­tig­te über die eigent­li­chen Fach­kennt­nis­se hin­aus. Neue Berufs­bil­der und Beru­fe entstehen.

Instinkt und Inno­va­ti­on als Schlüs­sel zum Erfolg

Neue Tech­no­lo­gien eröff­nen nicht sel­ten unge­ahn­te Anwen­dungs­mög­lich­kei­ten. Die Wei­ter­ent­wick­lun­gen erfol­gen dann in rasan­tem Tem­po. Verbraucher-(innen) reagie­ren schnell und rich­ten ihre Erwar­tungs­hal­tung ent­spre­chend aus. Das heißt, Sie benö­ti­gen Instinkt und den Mut zur Ver­än­de­rung, um auf Dau­er kon­kur­renz­fä­hig zu blei­ben. Hier sind krea­ti­ve Köp­fe gefragt, die Bedar­fe der Zukunft iden­ti­fi­zie­ren, bevor die tech­ni­schen Vor­aus­set­zun­gen geschaf­fen sind. Für alle, die oben mit­spie­len möch­ten, ist Reagie­ren zu wenig.

Digi­ta­li­sie­rung als Grad­mes­ser der Unternehmenskultur

Die Pan­de­mie hat Defi­zi­te in der Digi­ta­li­sie­rung mehr als deut­lich gemacht und auch Zweif­ler zum Han­deln gezwun­gen. Wer auf Prä­senz und Kon­trol­le setz­te und sich dem Wunsch der Beschäf­ti­gen nach Home­of­fice oder digi­ta­lem Arbei­ten ver­wei­ger­te, wur­de abge­straft. Mit­ar­bei­ter­zu­frie­den­heit und Wert­schät­zung stei­gern die Pro­duk­ti­vi­tät. Das ist kei­ne neue Erkennt­nis. Das Zwangs­ex­pe­ri­ment hat jedoch gezeigt, dass Prä­senz und Lei­stung nicht in direk­tem Zusam­men­hang ste­hen müs­sen. Als Fol­ge haben sich die soge­nann­ten hybri­den Arbeits­plät­ze bereits inso­weit eta­bliert, dass sie aus der Arbeits­welt kaum noch weg­zu­den­ken sind. Mehr noch: Dem kom­plet­ten Umden­ken fol­gen neue Strukturen.

Home­of­fice und/oder mobi­les Arbei­ten rechts­si­cher und effi­zi­ent organisieren

Die recht­li­chen Anfor­de­run­gen sind nicht uner­heb­lich. Ins­be­son­de­re das Home­of­fice unter­schei­det sich in punc­to Arbeits­schutz­stan­dards nicht vom klas­si­schen Büro­ar­beits­platz. Mobi­les Arbei­ten ist zwar im Ver­gleich weni­ger kosten­in­ten­siv, birgt jedoch Risi­ken in Bezug auf Daten­schutz­ver­stö­ße oder die Sicher­heit von Betriebs- und Geschäfts­ge­heim­nis­sen. Mit ande­ren Wor­ten: Digi­ta­li­sie­rung ist kein The­ma, dass neben­bei ver­folgt wer­den kann. Im Gegen­teil: Weit fort­ge­schrit­te­ne Unter­neh­men tra­gen die­ser Ent­wick­lung durch neue Rol­len Rech­nung. Im eng­li­schen Sprach­raum haben sich bereits Berufs­be­zeich­nun­gen wie “Head of Remo­te Work” oder “Head of Hybrid Work” her­aus­ge­bil­det. Neue Füh­rungs­po­si­tio­nen, die alle rele­van­ten Berei­che wei­ter­ent­wickeln und koor­di­nie­ren sol­len. Die wach­sen­de Exper­ti­se auf Arbeit­ge­ber­sei­te hat zugleich Aus­wir­kun­gen auf das Auf­ga­ben­spek­trum der Beschäftigen.

Berufs­bil­der verschwimmen

Die aktu­el­len Stel­len­aus­schrei­bun­gen machen deut­lich, dass Per­so­na­ler ver­mehrt auf die Kom­bi­na­ti­on von Fähig­kei­ten set­zen, die im Ver­gleich zu vor­her nicht berufs­ty­pisch sind. Das heißt, im kauf­män­ni­schen Bereich tre­ten tech­ni­sche Kennt­nis­se in den Vor­der­grund. Auf der ande­ren Sei­te über­neh­men Technikmitarbeiter(-innen) Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons­auf­ga­ben – auch mit direk­tem Kun­den­kon­takt. Plötz­lich machen Softs­kills den Unterschied.

Wei­ter­bil­dung gewinnt an Bedeutung

Der Stel­len­wert der Erst­aus­bil­dung wird dem­nach an Gewicht ver­lie­ren. Viel­mehr ent­wickelt sich das lebens­lan­ge Ler­nen in Form von geziel­ter Wei­ter­bil­dung zu einer zwei­ten gleich­be­rech­tig­ten Säu­le der Qua­li­fi­zie­rung. Das bedeu­tet auch, dass auf dem Gebiet Tech­nik und IT jün­ge­re Mitarbeiter(-innen) nicht zwin­gend einen natür­li­chen Wis­sens­vor­sprung gegen­über älte­ren haben müs­sen. Die Digi­ta­li­sie­rung erfor­dert von allen Betei­lig­ten Lern­be­reit­schaft und Fle­xi­bi­li­tät, um in der Ver­än­de­rung eine Chan­ce zu sehen und die­se auch zu nutzen.

Teilen:

Mehr aus dem Blog

Hinterlassen Sie eine Nachricht

Zahlungsmethoden

de-pp_plus-logo-quer_ohne_PUI_540x60px
ueberweisung

Versand mit

DHL

Herzlich Willkommen

Newsletter Abo

Aktuelle Informationen Neue Seminare, Tips und Tricks rund um die IT.