WooCommerce store

Concept

Core business

Performant

Budget

Quality

Quality

WooCommerce is the most popular eCommerce solution in the world and perfectly integrated with WordPress - the most widely used content management system in the world, which is exactly why WooCommerce is the best choice for small to medium sized stores. This does not mean that you can also realize large shops with WooCommerce. See also my FAQ. WooCommerce is a so-called freemium plugin. The basic version is free and integrates elementary eCommerce functions into your website. If your needs increase, the desired functions can be added with the help of paid extensions, so-called plugins.

You need that?

Then contact me now and I will start your project! 

WordPress and WooCommerce

An unbeatably flexible team

WooCommerce in the German market

WooCommerce was originally programmed for the American market and can not be used in the standard version legally secure in Germany. I will set up the necessary changes and adjustments for you. Remedy here are special plugins or the legal text providers. So it should be especially looked at major legal changes (such as the DSGVO), whether WooCommerce or other extensions will make adjustments here. In addition, I can create your personal WooCommerce store as B2B or B2C (or both).

FAQ

10 Frequently Asked Questions about an Online Shop with WordPress and WooCommerce 

WordPress has revolutionized the ease of creating online projects. WooCommerce is in large parts just as easy to use. This also saves costs - both for the initial installation of a shop and for the maintenance and training of your staff. I've been implementing WooCommerce shops for many years and can help your project to succeed

B2B and B2C

The e-commerce world is divided into B2B (business to business) and B2C (business to consumer) e-commerce. In B2C e-commerce, the customer is an end consumer; in B2B e-commerce, the customer is usually a commercial business. Are you looking for a wholesale solution for your e-commerce? Then you have come to the right place.

There are several ways to realize B2B functions. Two of the most popular extensions is B2B for WooCommerce or the B2B-German Market solution specifically for the German market It is the most extensive, but also the most expensive plugin in the German-speaking area. With this software you can sell to B2B and B2C (Business to Customer) at the same time. With individual prices for different customers, VAT ID check at registration, graduated prices, extended discounts and some more functions. 
WordPress with PHP as programming language and MySql (or MariaDB) form the technical backbone for WooCommerce. WooCommerce is a free (open source) e-commerce shop system for WordPress installations. The plugin turns a WordPress blog into a fully featured online store. The advantages ofWooCommerce are mainly simplicity and versatility. WooCommerce is technically again only the basis for a shop. In 2015, WooCommerce was bought by Automattic, the company behind WordPress.com, and gradually integrated into the WordPress economy. Today, over 3.3 million websites use the popular WordPress plugin, according to BuiltWith. In addition, numerous connections exist for WooCommerce to external accounting systems, POS systems and warehouse management systems, such as Lexoffice, Billbee or Sevdesk.

It is possible to map almost all existing business models with WooCommerce such as:

  • Physical products (e.g. jeans trousers or self-made soap)
  • digital or digitalisable products as download (e.g. own music pieces or short stories)
  • Admission tickets and tickets (e.g. for amusement parks, seminars or trade fairs)
  • protected member areas (e.g. for video trainings or PodCasts)
  • on top of that external products (e.g. like affiliate from amazon).
WooCommerce is open source software. There are no additional licensing costs for the core functionality. However, the question is whether you can also realize extensive online sales with the help of the free WordPress extension. That means more products in the online assortment and more orders per time unit? As a WooCommerce specialist, I can unequivocally answer in the affirmative to these questions. WooCommerce is designed to easily manage large amounts of data. The extension plugin Custom Products Tables plugin offers additional possibilities. It optimizes the database tables for MySQL servers, thereby increasing the performance of a webshop significantly. 

Without knowing the details, the cost and time required to create and then run a WooCommerce store are impossible to estimate. This depends on numerous factors, e.g.:

  • Does a technical infrastructure already exist (domain, web hosting or third party systems for accounting, shipping or customer management) or does this still need to be built up.
  • How many and what types of products are sold through the shop
    Visitor volume per day, month and peak times - this is especially important for hosting.
  • What technical and other knowledge is already available? Can the product range be distributed via standard sales processes, or are special solutions needed for personalized goods or industry-specific peculiarities. Can prefabricated themes for WooCommerce be used, or is a completely independent and distinctive shop design desired?
  • Other points that need clarification:
    Who is responsible for the product installation?
  • Are product texts and images already available, or do they need to be adapted or newly created?
    Is a data import from other systems necessary?
    Who is responsible for online marketing and search engine optimisation?
  • Which social media channels are used?
    Who is responsible for online law and data protection? Depending on the industry but also the target countries, quite considerable resources are necessary for this, otherwise warnings and fines threaten.
WooCommerce supports PayPal, direct debit, common credit card payments and purchase on account. In addition, there is the possibility of integrating the largest cryptocurrency Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash. Then there are the plugins to the payment service providers Stripe, Amazon Pay and Klarna, with which a shop can be expanded as needed. 
WooCommerce supports all known shipping providers on the German market. Most of them offer corresponding integration options in the form of plugins. In addition, external shipping interface providers have existed for some time. They offer a uniform interface (RESTful API) to all relevant shipping service providers in Germany. 
You don't need a star programmer, you rather need an all-rounder who brings a strategic perspective, communication skills and WordPress-Woocommerce know-how. Also the ability to understand and design their business processes on different levels of abstraction.
Good knowledge in office communication, basics in image and video editing are also very helpful. Since the visualization in an online shop is probably the most important function. The operation of an online shop is therefore by no means trivial. It requires technical knowledge as well as know-how in the areas of online law, logistics, online marketing, user-friendliness, web design, search engine optimization (SEO), measuring success via Google Analytics & Co, distribution in social networks as well as content marketing. The last point means the promotion of your products with high-quality texts, blog posts and newsletters.
Consider the operation of a WooCommerce online shop as a permanent project, a task that never ends. There are service providers to manage, innovations to initiate, develop and test, the product portfolio to maintain, prices to adjust, content to revise, budget to plan, campaigns to initiate and optimize, and to stay in contact with suppliers, customers and internal stakeholders. This is a mammoth organizational task that leaves little room for operations.

Website availability is the time during which a website or web service is accessible to users in a given period of time. Although 100% uptime is the goal, in IT circles, 99.999% uptime is considered high availability. Every website experiences planned and unplanned downtime.

Every website provider wants to keep availability as high as possible - against the background of the competitive strength of the Internet, not without justification. Decisive for the availability of an online shop is the choice of a powerful provider. There are providers who specialize in the operation of WordPress shops and offer the appropriate service. Since a WooCommerce shop generates a lot of dynamic content and requests that cannot be cached, a correspondingly strong server performance is required.

Depending on the size and popularity of your store, during peak shopping hours there may be tens of thousands of visitors on the store page at the same time, searching for products, filtering items by different product categories, filling their shopping carts, and making purchases. Selecting an appropriate deployment architecture with a prepared development and test environment will also help to increase resilience. Appropriate backup and recovery tools are also extremely important. This is because they can be used to get a shop up and running again if necessary.

The maintenance of the basic content (master data, images, product descriptions) of the shop should not be underestimated. Say goodbye to the idea of running the shop "on the side". A good online shop system requires care, customer orientation and expertise. Good category descriptions and a small blog can contribute to personalization and enhance the shop.

For small and new shops, which are initially operated by one or a few employees, the time factor is crucial at the beginning. Because especially in the start-up period, one is less concerned with the orders and shipping, but more with the initial creation of the article master and the preparation of the associated media such as images, videos or data sheets. 

The creation of products is the main task of product maintenance. When you set up a product, you enter all master data into the online shop. In addition to the product name, characteristics such as size and weight, and the sales price, you need to create particularly detailed product descriptions. Since the customer of your online shop is not able to check the product sensorially and habtically or to look at it more closely, you should go into detail about all characteristics, functions and specialties.

Compette service 

Take care of your main business. I take over the project management With this complete service for your webshop you have one contact person and that's me. 

Uncomplicated 

I live and love lean uncomplicated structures and have access to a wide network of experts. I work with excellent partners to ensure maximum customer benefit. 

Quality 

Quality, adherence to deadlines, creativity, reliability and dedication are the core values of my work. The essential is hidden for the eyes. This also applies to a reliable webshop. 

Plan webshop now

+49 (0) 170 77 21 83 6 

daily from 9:00 until 18:00

70619 Stuttgart

Email: Office@privataktionaer.com

Cryptocurrencies

Currency $ Price Market cap.
bdt-ep-crypto-table-image Bitcoin btc $ 19300.73 368.4B
bdt-ep-crypto-table-image Ethereum eth $ 1066.84 127.5B
bdt-ep-crypto-table-image Tether usdt $ 1.00 66.3B
bdt-ep-crypto-table-image USD Coin usdc $ 1.00 55.9B
bdt-ep-crypto-table-image NBB bnb $ 219.28 35.8B

Payment methods

de-pp_plus-logo-quer_ohne_PUI_540x60px
bank transfer

Shipping with

DHL

Log in

Newsletter subscription

Current information New seminars, tips and tricks around IT.

WooCommerce-Shop

WooCommerce ist die beliebteste eCommerce-Lösung der Welt und perfekt integriert in WordPress – das meist genutze Content Management System der Welt.Exakt deshalb ist WooCommerce besonders für kleine bis mittelständische Shops die beste Wahl. Das bedeutet nicht das sie mit WooCommerce auch große Shops realisieren können. Siehe dazu auch meine FAQ. WooCommerce ist ein sog. Freemium-Plugin. Die Basis-Version ist kostenlos und integriert elementare eCommerce-Funktionen in Ihre Website. Wenn Ihre Bedürfnisse steigen, können mit Hilfe von kostenpflichtigen Erweiterungen s.g. Plugins die gewünschten Funktionen hinzugefügt werden.​

Das brauchen Sie?

Dann nehmen Sie jetzt mit mir Kontakt auf und Ich starte Ihr Projekt!

WordPress und WooCommerce

Ein unschlagbar flexibles Team

WooCommerce im deutschen Markt

WooCommerce ist ursprünglich für den amerikanischen Markt programmiert worden und kann in der Standard-Version nicht rechtssicher in Deutschland eingesetzt werden. Ich richte Ihnen die notwendigen Veränderungen und Anpassungen ein. Abhilfe schaffen hier spezielle Plugins oder die Rechtstexteanbieter. Es sollte also bei größeren gesetzlichen Veränderungen (wie zum Beispiel der DSGVO) besonders geschaut werden, ob WooCommerce oder andere Erweiterungen hier Anpassungen vornehmen werden. Ausserdem kann ich Ihnen Ihren persönliche WooCommerce-Shop als B2B oder B2C (oder Beides) erstellen.

FAQ

10 Häufig gestellte Fragen zu einem Online-Shop mit WordPress und WooCommerce

WordPress hat das einfache Erstellen von Online-Projekten revolutioniert. WooCommerce ist in weiten Teilen ebenso einfach zu bedienen. Auch das spart Kosten – sowohl bei erstmaliger Installation eines Shops als auch bei der Wartung und der Schulung Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Ich setzte seit vielen Jahren WooCommerce-Shops um und kann  Ihre Projekt zum Erfolg verhelfen

B2B und B2C

Die E-Commerce-Welt teilt sich auf in E-Commerce B2B (Business to Business) und B2C (Business to Consumer). Im B2C-E-Commerce ist der Kunde ein Endverbraucher, im E-Commerce B2B ist der Kunde in der Regel ein gewerbliches Unternehmen. Suchen Sie eine Großhandelslösung für Ihren E-Commerce? Dann sind sich bei mir richtig.

Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten zu Realisierung von B2B-Funktionen. Zwei der bekanntesten Erweiterungen ist B2B for WooCommerce oder die speziell für den deutschen Markt Lösung B2B-German Market Es ist das umfangreichste, aber auch teuerste Plugin im deutschsprachigen Bereich. Mit dieser Software kann gleichzeitig an B2B und B2C (Business to Customer) verkauf werden. Mit individuellen Preisen für unterschiedliche Kunden, Prüfung der USt-ID bei Anmeldung, Staffelpreisen, erweiterten Rabatten und einigen Funktionen mehr.
WordPress mit PHP als Programmiersprache und MySql (oder MariaDB) bilden das technische Rückgrat für WooCommerce. WooCommerce ist ein kostenloses (Open Source) E-Commerce-Shopsystem für WordPress-Installationen. Das Plugin macht aus einem WordPress-Blog einen vollwertig ausgestatteten Online-Shop. Die Vorteile vonWooCommerce sind dabei vor allem Einfachheit und Vielseitigkeit. WooCommerce stellt technisch wiederrum nur die Basis für einen Shop dar. Im Jahr 2015 wurde WooCommerce von Automattic, dem Unternehen hinter WordPress.com, aufgekauft und schrittweise in die WordPress-Ökonomie integriert. Heute nutzen laut BuiltWith über 3,3 Millionen Websites das beliebte WordPress-Plugin. Darüber hinaus existieren für WooCommerce zahlreiche Anbindungen an externe Buchhaltungsysteme, POS Systeme und Lagerverwaltungen, wie zum Beispiel Lexoffice, Billbee oder Sevdesk.

Es lassen sich mit WooCommerce fast alle vorhandenen Geschäftsmodelle abbilden wie z.B.:

  • Physische Produkte (z.B. Jeanshosen oder selbst erstellte Seife)
  • digitale oder digitalisierbare Produkte als Download (z.B. eigene Musikstücke oder Kurzgeschichten)
  • Eintrittskarten und Tickets (z.B. für Freizeitparks, Seminare oder Messen)
  • geschützte Mitgliederbereiche (z.B. für Videotrainings oder PodCasts)
  • obendrauf noch externe Produkte (z.B. wie Affiliate von amazon).
WooCommerce ist Open Source Software. Für die Kernfunktionalität entstehen damit keine zusätzlichen Lizenzkosten. Die Frage ist jedoch, ob man mithilfe der kostenfreien WordPress-Erweiterung auch umfangreiche Onlineverkäufe realisieren kann. Das bedeutet mehr Produkte im Online-Sortiment und mehr Bestellungen pro Zeiteinheit? Als WooCommerce-Spezialist kann ich diese Fragen eindeutig mit bejahen. WooCommerce ist darauf ausgelegt, problemlos große Datenmengen verwalten zu können. Das Erweiterungs-Plugin Custom Products Tables plugin bietet zusätzliche Möglichkeiten. Es optimiert die Datenbanktabellen für MySQL Server, dadurch steigert sich die Leistungsfähigkeit eines Webshops erheblich.

Ohne die Einzelheiten zu kennen, lassen sich die Kosten und der Zeitbedarf für die Erstellung und den anschließenden Betrieb eines WooCommerce-Shops sind nicht abschätzen. Dies hängt von zahlreichen Faktoren ab z.B.:

  • Existiert bereits eine technische Infrastruktur (Domain, Webhosting oder Drittsysteme zur Buchhaltung, der Versandabwicklung oder zur Verwaltung der Kunden) oder muss dies erst noch aufgebaut werden.
  • Wie viele und welche Arten von Produkten werden über den Shop verkauft
    Besucheraufkommen pro Tag, Monat und Spitzenzeiten – das ist insbesondere für das Hosting wichtig.
  • Welche technischen und sonstigen Kenntnisse sind bereits vorhanden?Lässt sich das Produktsortiment über Standard-Verkaufsprozesse vertreiben, oder werden Sonderlösungen benötigt für personalisierte Waren oder branchenspezifische Eigenheiten. Kannst vorgefertigte Themes für WooCommerce verwendet werden, oder wird ein komplett eigenständiges und unverwechselbares Shop-Design erwünscht?
  • Weitere Punkte die der Klärung bedürfen:
    Wer ist verantwortlich für die Produktanlage?
  • Sind Produkttexte und -Bilder bereits vorhanden, oder müssen diese angepasst bzw. neu erstellt werden?
    Ist ein Datenimport aus anderen Systemen erforderlich?
    Wer ist veranwortlich für das Online Marketing sowie die Suchmaschinenoptimierung?
  • Welche Social Media Kanäle werden verwendet?
    Wer ist für das Thema Onlinerecht und Datenschutz zuständig? Je nach Branche aber auch Zielländern sind recht erhebliche Ressourcen hierfür notwendig, andernsfalls drohen Abmahnungen und Bußgelder.
WooCommerce unterstützt PayPal, Lastschriftverfahren, übliche Kreditkartenbezahlung und den Kauf auf Rechnung. Zusätzlich existiert die Möglichkeit der Einbindung der größten Kryptowährung Bitcoin und Bitcoin-Cash. Dann gibt es noch die Plugins zu den Zahlungsdienstleistern Stripe, Amazon Pay und Klarna, mit denen ein Shop je nach Bedarf erweitert werden können.
WooCommerce unterstützt alle bekannten Versandienstleister am deutschen Markt. Die meisten bieten entsprechende Integrationsmöglichkeiten in Form von Plugins an. Zudem existieren seit einiger Zeit externe Versandschnittstellenbetreiber. Sie bieten eine einheitliche Schnittstelle (RESTful API) zu allen relevanten Versanddienstleistern in Deutschland an.
Sie benötigen keinen Starprogrammierer, Sie benötigen eher einen Allrounder, der eine strategische Perspektive, Kommunikationsgeschick und WordPress-Woocommerce Know-how mitbringt. Ausserdem die Fähigkeit, ihre Geschäftsabläufe auf unterschiedlichen Abstraktionsebenen zu verstehen und gestalten zu können.
Gute Kenntnisse in Bürokommunikation, Grundlagen in der Bild- und Videobearbeitung sind ebenfalls sehr hilfreich. Da der Visualisierung in einem Online-Shop vermutlich die wichtigste Funktion zukommt. Der Betrieb eines Onlineshops ist also keineswegs trivial. Er erfordert technische Kenntnisse ebenso wie Know-How in den Bereichen Onlinerecht, Logistik, Onlinemarketing, Benutzerfreundlichkeit, Webdesign, Suchmaschinenoptimierung (SEO), Erfolgsmessung via Google Analytics & Co., Verbreitung in den sozialen Netzwerken sowie das Content Marketing. Der letzte Punkt bedeutet die Bewerbung deiner Produkte mit qualitativ hochwertigen Texten, Blogbeiträgen und Newslettern.
Betrachten Sie den Betrieb eines WooCommerce-Online-Shops als ein dauerhaftes Projekt, eine Aufgabe die nie ended. Permanent gilt es Dienstleister zu steuern, Neuerungen anzustoßen, entwickeln zu lassen und zu testen, das Produktportfolio zu pflegen, Preise anzupassen, Inhalte zu überarbeiten, Budget zu planen, Kampagnen anzustoßen und zu optimieren sowie im Kontakt mit Lieferanten, Kunden und internen Stakeholdern zu bleiben. Das ist eine organisatorische Mammut-Aufgabe, die nur wenig Raum für Operatives lässt.

Die Website-Verfügbarkeit ist die Zeit, in der eine Website oder ein Webservice für die Nutzer in einem bestimmten Zeitraum erreichbar ist. Obwohl eine Verfügbarkeit von 100 % das Ziel ist, erachtet man in IT-Fachkreisen eine Verfügbarkeit von 99,999 % als hohe Verfügbarkeit. Jede Website erleidet geplante und ungeplante Ausfälle.

Jeder Website-Anbieter möchte die Verfügbarkeit so hoch wie möglich halten – vor dem Hintergrund der Wettbewerbsstärke des Internets nicht ohne Berechtigung. Entscheidend für die Verfügbarkeit eines Online-Shops ist die Wahl eines leistungsfähigen Providers. Es existieren Provider die sich auf das Betreiben von WordPress-Shops spezialisiert haben und den passenden Service anbieten. Da ein WooCommerce-Shop viele dynamische Inhalte und Anfragen generiert, die sich nicht im Cache zwischenspeichern lassen, ist eine entsprechend starke Serverleistung gefragt.

Je nach Größe und Bekanntheit deines Shops, sind während der Haupteinkaufszeiten möglicherweise zigtausende Besucher gleichzeitig auf der ShopSeite, die nach Produkten suchen, Artikel nach verschiedenen Produktkategorien filtern, ihren Warenkorb füllen und Käufe abwickeln. Die Auswahl einer geeigneten Deployment-Architektur mit einer vorbereiteten Entwicklungs- und Testumgebung tragen zusätzlich zur Erhöhung der Ausfallsicherheit bei. Geeignete Backup- und Recoverywerkzeuge sind ebenfalls äußerst wichtig. Denn damit kann im Bedarfsfall kann ein Shop wieder zum laufen gebracht werden.

Die Pflege der grundsätzliche Inhalte (Stammdaten, Bilder, Produktbeschreibungen) des Shops sollte nicht unterschätzt werden. Verabschieden Sie sich von der Vorstellung den Shop „nebenher“ zu betreiben. Ein gutes OnlineShop-System benötigt Pflege, Kundenorientierung und Sachverstand. Gute Kategoriebeschreibungen und ein kleiner Blog können zur Personalisierung beitragen und werten den Shop auf.

Bei kleinen und neuen Shops, die anfänglich von einer oder wenigen Mitarbeitern betrieben werden, ist der Faktor Zeit am Anfang entscheidend. Denn besonders in der Startzeit beschäftigt man sich weniger mit den anfallenden Bestellungen und dem Versand, sondern mehr mit dem erstmaligem Anlegen des Artikelstamms und dem Anfertigen der zugehörigen Medien wie Bildern, Videos oder Datenblätter. 

Die Anlage von Produkten ist die Hauptaufgabe der Produktpflege. Mit dem Einrichten eines Produkts tragen Sie alle Stammdaten in den Onlineshop ein. Neben dem Produktnamen, Eigenschaften wie Größe und Gewicht und dem Verkaufspreis sind besonders ausführliche Produktbeschreibungen anzufertigen. Da der Kunde Ihres Onlineshops nicht in der Lage ist, das Produkt sensorisch und habtisch zu prüfen oder genauer zu betrachten, sollten Sie auf alle Eigenschaften, Funktionen und Spezialitäten eingehen

Kompettservice

Kümmern Sie sich um Ihre Hauptgeschäft. Ich übernehme das Projektmanagement Mit diesem Komplettservice für Ihren Webshop haben Sie einen Ansprechpartner und das bin ich.

Unkompliziert

Ich lebe und liebe schlanke unkomplizierte Strukturen und greife auf ein weites Experten-Netzwerk zu. Ich arbeite mit exzellenten Partnern, um einen maximalen Kundennutzen zu gewährleisten.

Qualität

Qualität, Termintreue, Kreativität, Zuverlässigkeit und Hingabe sind die zentralen Werte meiner Arbeit. Das Wesentliche ist für die Augen verborgen. Das gilt auch für einen zuverlässigen Webshop.

Webshop jetzt planen

+49 (0) 170 77 21 83 6

täglich von 9:00 bis 18:00 Uhr

70619 Stuttgart

Email: Office@privataktionaer.com

© 2020 Privataktionär ALLE RECHTE VORBEHALTEN!