Blog

Slider in WordPress

where occasionally already quite unstable spaghetti code can slip under the keyboard, the Smart Slider is extraordinarily...

Content on this page

Slider in WordPress

Smart Slider 3 my recommendation for a first class tool

Smart Slider 3 is currently available in version 3.4 and is developed and maintained by Nextend. Nextend Web develop extensions and web designer tools for both the WordPress CMS and Joomla. Available are a free version with limited functionality and a pro version. For smaller projects, the Free version may be sufficient. For larger projects I recommend the Pro version in any case. I don't get any commission from Nexttend, I'm just sharing my good experiences here. The Pro version has an impressive feature set that could be overwhelming for beginners in WEB design, that's why Smart Slider can also be used in standard mode and an expert mode. Smart Slider 3 requires runs from WordPress 4.6 and your provider should provide you with PHP version 5.6.20. I have tested SmartSlider 3 with the latest PHP version 7.x and running on production environments. I recommend at least 128 MB memory. Now what are the 3 reasons that make me write this recommendation here:

First class range of functions 

The range of functions and design leaves nothing to be desired. I have the impression that the developers have implemented the extensive design possibilities of CSS in Smart Slider 3. Lightbox effects, layer animations (Z-Indexes), header techniques, taxonomies, full page width, external fonts, hoovers, etc. - Nothing is really missing. Responsive design support is impeccable and lets check it already in the development stage. WooCommerce support is also already integrated and Smart Slider 3's optimal speed design plays a crucial role in store systems. 

Outstanding stability

Compared to other plugins in the WordPress world, where occasionally quite unstable spaghetti code can slip under your keyboard, Smart Slider is exceptionally stable. Of all the features I've used, I haven't noticed any function or setting that works incorrectly or erratically. I also haven't encountered any incompatibilities with other WordPress plugins in my work. 

Fair licensing attractive price-performance ratio

The prices are as follows:

$35 for a single WordPress domain;

$150 (with VAT) for Business Edition with support for up to 10 domains;

250 $ (with VAT) for the unlimited installation quantity which is of course aimed at WEB developers and WEB designers.

Share:

More from the blog

Blind keyboard for barrier-free Internet

Accessible web design

The Accessibility
Reinforcement Act (BFSG)
On July 22, 2021, the law implementing Directive (EU) 2019/882 of the European Parliament and of the Council on accessibility
requirements for products and services - (Barrierefreiheits
stärkungsgesetz - BFSG ) - was published in the Federal Law Gazette.

Leave a message

Social

© 2024 Training.Internet.Coding privataktionaer.com ALL RIGHTS RESERVED!

Log in

Newsletter subscription

Current information New seminars, tips and tricks around IT.

Blog

Sli­der in WordPress

wo einem gelegentlich schon recht instabiler Spaghetti-Code unter die Tastatur rutschen kann, ist der Smart Slider außerordentlich...

Sli­der in WordPress

Smart Sli­der 3 mei­ne Emp­feh­lung für ein erst­klas­si­ges Werkzeug

Den Smart Sli­der 3 gibt es aktu­ell in der Ver­si­on 3.4 und wird von der Nex­ten­dend wickelt und gewar­tet. Nex­tend Web ent­wickeln sowohl für das Wor­d­Press-CMS als auch für Joom­la Erwei­te­run­gen und Web-Desi­gner-Tools. Erhält­lich sind eine kosten­lo­se Ver­si­on mit ein­ge­schränk­tem Funk­ti­ons­um­fang sowie eine Pro-Ver­si­on. Für klei­ne­re Pro­jek­te kann die Free-Ver­si­on aus­rei­chend sein. Für grö­ße­re Pro­jek­te emp­feh­le ich in jedem Fall die Pro-Ver­si­on. Ich bekom­me kei­ne Ver­mitt­lungs­pro­vi­si­on von Next­tend, ich gebe hier ledig­lich mei­ne guten Erfah­run­gen wider.  Die Pro-Ver­si­on hat einen bein­drucken­den Funk­ti­ons­um­fang, der für Anfän­ger in der WEB-Design erschla­gend sein könn­te, des­halb lässt sich der Smart Sli­der auch im Stan­dard-Modus und einem Exper­ten­mo­dus bedie­nen. Smart Sli­der 3 benö­tigt läuft ab Wor­d­Press 4.6 und Ihr Pro­vi­der soll­te Ihnen die PHP Ver­si­on 5.6.20 zur Ver­fü­gung stel­len. Ich hat den SmartS­li­der 3 mit der aktu­el­len PHP Ver­si­on 7.x gete­stet und auf pro­duk­ti­ven Umge­bun­gen im Ein­satz. Ich emp­feh­le min­de­stens 128 MB Spei­cher. Was sind jetzt nun die 3 Grün­de, die mich die­se Emp­feh­lung hier schrei­ben lassen:

Erst­klas­si­ger Funktionsumfang 

Der Funk­ti­ons- und Gestal­tungs­um­fang lässt kei­ne Wün­sche offen. Ich habe den Ein­druck das die Ent­wick­ler die umfas­sen­den Gestal­tungs­mög­lich­kei­ten von CSS im Smart Sli­der 3 umge­setzt haben. Light­box-Effek­te, Lay­er-Ani­ma­tio­nen (Z‑Indexe), Hea­der-Tech­ni­ken, Taxo­no­mien, vol­le Sei­ten­brei­te, exter­ne Schrif­ten, Hoo­ver, usw. – Es fehlt wirk­lich an Nichts. Die Respon­si­ve-Design-Unter­stüt­zung ist tadel­los und lässt bereits im Ent­wick­lungs­sta­di­um über­prü­fen. Die Woo­Com­mer­ce-Unter­stüt­zung ist eben­falls bereits inte­griert und die opti­ma­le Geschwin­dig­keits­de­sign von Smart Sli­der 3 spielt in Shop-Syste­men eine ent­schei­den­de Rolle. 

Über­ra­gen­de Stabilität

Im Ver­gleich zu ande­ren Plugins in der Wor­d­Press-Welt, wo einem gele­gent­lich schon recht insta­bi­ler Spa­ghet­ti-Code unter die Tasta­tur rut­schen kann, ist der Smart Sli­der außer­or­dent­lich sta­bil. Von allen Funk­tio­nen, die ich ver­wen­det habe, ist mir kei­ne Funk­ti­on oder Ein­stel­lung auf­ge­fal­len, die falsch oder unbe­re­chen­bar funk­tio­niert. Mir sind bei mei­ner Arbeit auch kei­ne Unver­träg­lich­kei­ten mit ande­ren Wor­d­Press-Plugins begegnet. 

Fai­re Lizenz­ge­stal­tung attrak­ti­ve Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Die Prei­se sind wie folgt:

35 $ für eine ein­zel­ne WordPress-Domain;

150 $ (mit VAT) für Busi­ness-Edi­ti­on mit Unter­stüt­zung für bis zu 10 Domains;

250 $ (mit VAT) für die unli­mi­tier­te Instal­la­ti­ons­men­ge die sich selbst­ver­ständ­lich an WEB-Ent­wick­ler und WEB-Desi­gner richtet.

Teilen:

Mehr aus dem Blog

Hinterlassen Sie eine Nachricht

© 2021 Privataktionär ALLE RECHTE VORBEHALTEN! 

Zahlungsmethoden

de-pp_plus-logo-quer_ohne_PUI_540x60px
ueberweisung

Versand mit

DHL

Herzlich Willkommen

Newsletter Abo

Aktuelle Informationen Neue Seminare, Tips und Tricks rund um die IT.